Where we work

From 2005 to date

OVSA has periodically worked in schools outside of its core geographic focus (eThekwini and iLembe Districts in KwaZulu-Natal) namely, in the Western Cape, the Eastern Cape and in high priority districts such as Umhkanyakude District in northern KwaZulu-Natal.

In 2016

The OVSA Schools Programme and its associated projects is implemented in KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa – with occasional projects implemented in the Eastern Cape (Amathole District). Our office is at 23 Esther Roberts Road, Glenwood, Durban, KwaZulu-Natal and our 15 partner schools are located in the below two districts:

eThekwini District, Kwamashu (KwaZulu-Natal)

  • J.G Zuma High School
  • J.L Dube High School
  • Inanda Comprehensive High School (Bhambai Settlement)
  • Mzuvele Secondary School
  • Zakhe High School (Ezikhalini)

eThekwini District, uMlazi (KwaZulu-Natal)

  • KwaMgaga High School
  • uMlazi Commercial High School
  • Swelihle High School
  • Nomavimbela High School
  • Zwelibanzi High School
  • Ndukwenhle High School

iLembe District, Ndwedwe (KwaZulu-Natal)

  • Our Lady of the Rosary High School (near Montebello/Ndwedwe)
  • Nkosibomvu High School (near Tongaat)
  • Waterloo Secondary School (Verulam)
  • Isifisosethu High School (Monakwasmamane)

 In 2017 we anticipate taking on an additional school in Uthungulu District near Eshowe.